FEELING BLAH

I don’t even know how to explain how I feel.  I actually feel really crappy.  I looked up on-line (isn’t the internet nice? lol) what the “normal” blood sugar ranges are.  I guess that having blood sugars in the 70-90 range is “fine.”  Though when I’m in those ranges, I don’t feel well.  Or maybe I don’t feel well because of some other reason.  It’s frustrating as hell.  My fasting blood sugar this morning was 93.  Yesterday,  I was fine for awhile in the morning & actually felt like I could get some things accomplished.  Then…it didn’t happen. I don’t know what the issue with my stomach was, but I was in serious pain.  So I managed to sleep for awhile. I was just really tired, dizzy.  I was actually a little concerned about dying.  OK, that’s over dramatic.  LOL But seriously, I’m 47, overweight, etc.  I forgot to mention (because I really don’t think much about it) that I have low potassium.  SO I’m supposed to be taking potassium supplements.  I really didn’t think it was that big of a deal, but apparently it can cause arrythmias, can slow your heart rate & if it gets really low, it can actually stop your heart!  WTF?!  So yeah, going to start taking the supplements .  I was concerned about the whole it messing with my stomach thing…but everything seems to.  Besides I would rather be ALIVE.  There are so many things that  I need to work on.  I need to focus & just do it.  I joined “Daily Burn” which is a site where they have exercise videos.  It doesn’t cost that much.  So I need to do AT LEAST 30 minutes a day.  Need to take my potassium supplement, need to eat low carb & get rid of this weight, need to drink at least 8 glasses of water a day.  There are so many things that I NEED to do.  It’s overwhelming at times.  I just need to calm down & not obsess & freak out so much that I don’t do anything.

The friends that I’m house & pet sitting for will be home today, so I need to get my stuff together, but I have some time.  I did most of the cleaning last night.  I really didn’t get done things that I wanted to do this past week on my own. LOL  I slept some, watched Netflix.  I wanted to read (I have so many books that I want to read), magazines to get caught up on.  I ended up not reading at all. LOL  I want to find some time during the days to read. Usually I’m too tired at night…or I’m on the computer.  I think that’s the main reason that I don’t get much else done.

I’m going to weigh tomorrow…I’m so scared that I’m going to be up like 10 lbs or some weird thing.  THAT would be depressing.  So here’s hoping that it won’t be bad.

