DAY 3

You may be wondering (or maybe not) what the title of this post means.  I think I have said it before but I started out on low carb on July 13, 2016.  I haven’t stuck with it very well, but have managed to lose 25 lbs.  Well I HAD lost that much, but gained some back.  Which is annoying as hell.  With birthdays & me  just being lazy over the past few weeks, I haven’t been eating like I should.  WAY too many carbs.  I had started out, in July, at 325 lbs.  I have gotten down to 301 briefly.  So I guess I didn’t really lose 25 lbs…more like 24 lbs.  Anyway, I was eating a lot this past weekend.  I had a doctor’s appt on Tuesday.  She weighed me & I was 311!!  I don’t think so.  Not going to go back up.  So on February 7th,  I decided that I was going to recommit myself to low carb & this time really try.  Also to exercise more.  So, technically. February 8th was Day 1.  I figured that I could keep track each day here.  Also I will talk about other things in my world.  So the past two days, I have done pretty damn well.  I allow myself to have up to 60 grams a carbs a day, but that’t it.  I try to go a lot lower than that, but as I don’t go over 60, then I feel OK about myself.  The last two days, I have kept it below 50.  So proud of myself.  Yesterday morning, I weighed 307.8.  I usually weigh daily or at least every other day.  Just a habit now.  One of my best friends (she moved to N. Dakota a couple of years ago) is heavy as well.  She went on a diet last June after the doctor told her that she was pre-diabetic.  She really did awesome!  She exercised, ate right.  She was losing pretty fast at first, but has slowed down a bit now.  As of yesterday, she has lost 56 lbs!!  I should be up there too, but instead chose to overeat, not exercise, etc.  To get to the point of where she is, I would have to weigh around 269 lbs.  Right now, I would love to be 299!!  So here’s to losing weight.

