TIME PASSES TOO FAST

I sometimes hate that time goes by so fast.  It doesn’t give you much of a chance to just sit back & take a breather.  Then if you sleep in too late, the day is half gone before you even roll out of bed!  That’s been me lately.  I may wake up early, maybe look at a couple of things on the computer, decide I’m too tired to deal with the day yet, tell myself that I’m only going to sleep for “another hour or so.”  Yeah the “or so” usually wins out. LOL  With it being cloudy, cold & sometimes snowy, it makes it even easier to “be lazy.”  Everyone knows not to expect me to do anything or be anywhere in the mornings.  If there is a choice of doctor’s appts or any other kind of appts, you can be sure that I’m taking the afternoon one.  I’m more of a night person.  But even that isn’t always true anymore.  I can wake up at 2:00 pm & be in bed by 11:00 pm.  It very much sucks.  When I’m in one of my depressions, it’s even worse.  Then I’m lucky to get out of bed at all.  I was in one of those for a few days last week.  Thank God that it has pretty much passed right now.  It could stay away for days, weeks, MAYBE months, but it always shows back up.

Knock on wood, but my knees & body haven’t been hurting AS much the past week.  I’m afraid to even say anything, because then “someone” might decide “hey she’s feeling a little bit TOO good & it’s TAMMY, so that’s really NOT OK.”  Does anyone else think that way?  If something is going too good, you’re afraid to say something about it out loud or even write it down for fear of some unknown “mean spirit” in the Universe taking notice.  Which is really pretty damn ridiculous once you think about it.  Out of all the billions of people in the world, I’m pretty sure that I’m not going to be singled out.  OK, now I’ve done it. NEVER say crap like that. LOL

Also this thing about time…who made that up anyway?  Who says that it’s now 1:12 am in Colorado??  Just because all the clocks say it?  I go by what has become known as “Tammy Time.” I have always gone by it apparently.  If I tell you I’m going to be there “in a minute,” you can count on me being there in a half hour.  If I tell you I will be there at 2:00 pm, I will be there by 5:00 pm.  When I used to babysit when I was younger, the mom would tell me to be there by 3:00 p.m. even if she didn’t need to leave until 4:30 p.m., because she knew I would be late, so therefore SHE would be on time.  My dad used to tell me that I would be late to my own funeral.  Which is really OK with me.  I know it’s rude & I don’t mean to do it, but I can’t seem to get it together.  Nobody had really ever called me on it.  They just say that they expect it.  Well one of my friends DID call me on it one time a bit.  She said something to the effect that people who are always late are rude, selfish & inconsiderate of other people because we are wasting THEIR time.  Which I can see how she feels that way.  It made me feel bad, but hasn’t really cured me of my lateness.  Only now when I’m doing something with her, I make sure that I’m early or at least on time.  

 

31e4e3245d2837665fd1571c52da5927

 

85a5a12d5fbbdec056948fac5c93faac

