ISSUES

Does anyone else have a hard time coming up with titles for your posts?  I do at times…like today. LOL  I went to the post office yesterday to get a money order for my rent. Bills suck. You’re so happy to get some money, but then depressed again because it’s gone so damn fast.  It was pretty cold out yesterday & is today as well.  The high today is supposed to get to 20 degrees.  Now that’s just ridiculous & waaayyy too cold for me!  All I want to do is stay in bed under the covers.  Sleep, watch TV, read.  I did that a lot last week when I was sick though, so I SHOULD be up cleaning. But instead, here I am on the computer again.  I tell myself that I used to be without a computer, cell phone, etc & that I was fine, but that was BEFORE when they didn’t exist or if they did, I didn’t have them when I was younger.  Now I can’t go anyplace without my phone. Always on it for one reason or another…mostly for FB.  I have a funny & sarcastic memes group that I made a couple of months ago because I wanted to get all of my memes off of my phone & not piss people off by putting them all on my page or other pages. I invited some people, but not a lot. Made it a closed group.  I get a ton of requests to join on a daily basis.  It has totally shocked me.  After I add the ones today, there will be over 3,000 members!  Just totally insane.

There was Bingo last night in a town about 24 miles from here.  I used to go there every Friday night, but haven’t been able to for awhile now.  I sometimes go to the one here in town on Wednesday nights, though I probably won’t be any longer.  This woman named Beth..she’s older, bossy, used to getting her own way.  She spends a ton of money, but she usually wins a lot of money too.  I don’t know how she can be that lucky. She doesn’t like driving after dark & her & a couple of other older ladies have been getting a ride up there from someone, who I assume couldn’t give them a ride last night.  She calls me. Me being who I am just saying that I couldn’t go or drive them up there said that I would “see” & let her know. Well I’m totally absent-minded anymore (have no idea why).  I FORGOT to call her back.:(  People don’t always believe me when I say that I forget things like that, but I really do.  It’s scary & embarrassing. My phone was turned down, so I didn’t know that she had called again….like 3-4x.  I check my phone later & she had sent me a text message & she was pissed.  I can’t say that I blame her, but she was pretty damn nasty about it. She said some things that were uncalled for. The $1,199 was going for sure last night, so she informed me.  Well I would have LOVED to go & try to win that. Another thing…it snowed all the day before, the roads are icy as hell, I don’t have a 4-wheel drive & she KNOWS this. I have a 2009 Chevy Impala.  So either way, I wasn’t going to be able to take her/them up there. I just screwed up & forgot to call her back. She’s the kind of person that you don’t want mad at you.  She will bad mouth you to everyone who will listen. I don’t like confrontation at all, unless it’s absolutely necessary. So because of that whole situation, I won’t be going to Bingo ever again & that pisses me off.  But I’m not going to go deal with her yelling at me in front of everyone & she’s the kind of person who would do that.

I have some serious money issues. Like not having any as soon as I pay my bills.  I’m behind on my car payment again & need to call them & tell them I will get caught up next month with income tax & hope that’s good enough.  I had gone down to my mom’s yesterday to give her some money for my storage (she pays it at the beginning of the month & then I pay her back when I get paid) & I owe her a ton of money from over the years, so  I try to give her at least $50 a month.  So I gave that to her yesterday, but DO owe a bit more…OK a lot more, because she had given me money last month for rent that I was behind on because they were getting ready to evict me. 😦  Well I don’t have the extra money to pay her this month, but did give her $120. My mom & I are close & we get along for the most part.  But sometimes, we of course, piss each other off. She tells me “well I don’t know what you do with your money.  You should have enough for all of your bills.”  Well yeah I should, but I don’t.  If I DO, then we don’t have any for groceries, gas for the car, things needed for the apartment, etc.  So that instantly put me in a bad mood & I didn’t stay for long after that. I still have to pay the TV this month & Xcel. After that, I have nothing until February 3rd. Just the way it’s been for awhile now. I’m hoping it gets better soon.

I have to go fax some things today for Matthew’s on-line school.  He hasn’t even been accepted yet. I’m hoping that he is at one of the two schools that I’m trying to get him into. Otherwise, we’re screwed. Dominic isn’t sure what he wants to do.  Whether he wants to do on-line school as well or just keep going to the regular high school. That’s another thing my mom said that pissed me off last night.  My oldest, Phillip, had issues in school with bullying, etc.  I could barely get him to go.  Got him into the alternative high school, but could hardly ever get him up & out of the house to go. So he pretty much just screwed around & didn’t get his credits. He’ll be 19 next month. He plans on getting his GED.  Which isn’t the same in my opinion, but it’s better than nothing. So he basically quit school.  Then I took Matthew our of school & am willing to let Dominic do on-line school as well if he wants to.  He’s not sure that he wants to, because he knows that my mom would be pissed off at him if he did.  They are close & he stays down there on weekends.  Anyway yesterday (Dominic wasn’t in hearing distance), she asks me “So is he quitting too?”  I asked her what he would be quitting.  She thinks that if they do on-line school that they are just quitting like Phillip. I told her to chill out basically  that they were NOT quitting.  Hell it was MY idea for Matthew not to go to public school right now. I know the whole on-line school thing is going to be hard. That’s why we’re just doing it thru the end of May.  Then we’ll see how it worked.  If it hasn’t, then they can go back to public school in August.  I hate second guessing myself.

 

