FOREVER DIETING

I think I have been on a diet since I was 8 years old. It never works for me.  I”m 47 now.  I have been low carb (mostly) since July 13, 2016.  Now..I should have lost a lot more weight by now, but I haven’t totally stuck to it.  However, I have lost about 20 lbs.  I basically recommitted myself to it again on December 3rd.  So far…not doing too bad.  I TRY not to weigh every day, since weight fluctuates…but it’s difficult for me not to.  How much I weigh basically dictates how I feel about myself that day.  I know that’s messed up, but it’s just the way it it is.  I have always been insecure about my weight & I’m sure I always will be.  At this age, I don’t expect to look like a barbie.  I also don’t want to lose TOO much weight, because you look older when you do.  I don’t need or want that.  I already freak out about my age.  I have tried a zillion diet pills in my life.  Some work a little, some don’t work at all, some make me sick, some make me feel like I’m going to die.  I came across some Leptopril that I still had..almost a full bottle.  I’m one of those people who have a hard time throwing things away.  No…not as bad as some on “Hoarders.”  Thank God.  That show makes me want to clean!! LOL  Anyway, I have decided to start taking them again today.  Since I don’t know how it will affect me, I’m only going to take a pill before lunch with a full glass of water & one before supper (instead of the recommended 2 at each meal).  Will work my way up from there.  I weighed yesterday & was 306.4.  Which when that was my “new low,” I was happy about.  But then I had gotten down to 303, so not so happy about it now.  I started out in July at 325.  I don’t know if I will weigh daily, every other day, every 3 days, etc.  But will keep track of it & let you know how it goes.  I read some reviews on Amazon & most of them are good with people having great results.  There are a few that said it did nothing for them.  So I will just have to form my own opinion of them.  I don’t expect miracles, but I’m hoping that it helps with my appetite/cravings.  That would be pretty amazing for me.  I don’t measure inches because I can’t seem to measure in the same place every time…I know, kinda stupid.  I can fit into my jeans better, so that makes me happy.  I was going to sell or get rid of all of my shirts that I had bought smaller so maybe that would give me motivation to lose weight (it hasn’t), but maybe I will hold onto them awhile longer.  Most, if not all, have never been worn & some even still have the tags on them.  I will be SOOOO happy to get out of the 300’s!  Then on from there.

