LOSING WEIGHT

004-workout-fitness-exercise-motivation

My weight loss has been a bit slow going, but that’s my fault. I could probably lose more & faster if I exercised & stayed below 20 grams of carbs a day.  I have been eating low carb since July 13th & have lost 15 lbs.  I’m proud of myself for losing that much, but have a long way to go.  My highest weight was 350 lbs in 2009.  I “got down” to 286 & said I would never get over 300 again..yeah right.  I got back up to 325.  Was pretty disgusted with myself.  I weighed yesterday & am 311 now. My first goal is 299.  Then will go from there.  My ultimate goal is 165.  That’s what “they” say I should weigh.  I’m 5’8.  I will never be a supermodel or what I like to call “the beautiful people,” but that’s OK.  I don’t want to lose so much weight that I look older though.  A guy that USED to like me & I thought he was cute (even though he was like 10 years older than me & I usually don’t date older guys like that) & chubby.  We never even kissed, but he was a pretty cool guy.  We lost touch & he had weight loss surgery. I have seen him around a couple of times since & he doesn’t talk to me at all.  He’s lost a ton of weight, but he looks SOOOO old!!  I know that’s mean to say, but it really aged him.  I think he’s around 60, but he looks like maybe in his 70’s. So I definitely don’t want that. My doctor wants me to consider weight loss surgery in 6 months if I don’t lose this on my own.  So I’m going to prove to her & everyone else that I can do it on my own.  I don’t want surgery. I’m 47 years old & should have lost weight a LONG time ago, but I was always telling myself that I had plenty of time.  A word of advice…don’t wait.  Do it now & go live your life.  Feel good, look good, wear cool clothes. As for diets.  No diet actually works.  As soon as you think “diet,” you’re hungry.  At least I am.  So trying to make low carb my way of eating (woe) as they say in my FB groups.  No other way of eating has ever worked for me. As long as I stay away from carbs, I’m good. But it is very hard to do so, especially when I’m stressed out, overwhelmed, pissed off, lonely, etc.  Then I want comfort food soooo bad!  It’s hard to resist sometimes, so I have “cheat days.”  Which is all well & good, but then it makes losing the weight a lot slower. I’m not in competition with anyone, but it would be nice to lose like 50 lbs before Thanksgiving.  My friend who used to live here, but moved to North Dakota over a year ago has also been losing weight.  She’s lost 28 lbs so far.  But she’s TRYING.  She’s exercising, eating “right” for her, she has the support of her husband.  It does make a difference if you have support or not.  She’s always posting how much weight she’s lost, when she exercises, etc. etc. Which is fine, but it annoys the hell out of me for some reason. I like people telling me “great job” too, but I only post about it after I lose a certain amount. Like when I lose 25 lbs, then 35 lbs, etc. That’s just me. She has been one of my best friends forever, but she gets mad at me easily & then stops talking to me for awhile, which is where we’re at now. She can’t expect to say something rude & me not to say something about it.  But that’s getting off the topic.lol   I have been overweight since I was 8 years old.  I have been thinner & I have been fatter, but never thin.  I want to see what I look like without all of this flab on me.  I don’t want to spend the last half of my life fat, with a ton of health problems (I have enough as it is), on oxygen, riding around in one of those motorized carts in Wal Mart.  No offense to those who need to use those. So wish me luck, motivation & send some energy please!!

2 thoughts on “LOSING WEIGHT

  1. theobesefriend

    I’ve had doctors REFUSE to treat me until I get gastric bypass. Now I’m determined to prove them wrong. I can do it alone.

    Like

Comments are closed.